Soulmates – Episode 3

Today was Thursday, I had AJ over to give him some insight on the next meetings agenda. Yes it was a bit odd explaining somethings about our mostly female members, but I think he understands it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I’m just going to set my jacket here for now,” He said, for once he is without that jacket! I’d figure he had a cool scar or some tattoo under those sleeves but no.

“That’s fine, I didn’t know you could take off the jacket” I joked, he smirked a bit so he may get that a lot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Ashley writes the agenda so excuse the hand writing, she is the vice president while I’m the founder” I explained to him, he looked a tad confused like he was pondering asking me something.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“How badly am I confusing you? If you want to ask something then do it” I told him. To be honest it would be nice to have some guys in the club, but Ashley scares most of them away… I think we should keep AJ, there’s something about him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Well it’s just… Is there like a goal to this? A point? I mean I like a girl with confidence in something but this is very detailed, and I’d hate to see all this go to waste for nothing”

Okay let’s start here, I did not expect this and I was shocked sitting here. He had a good point, I know what my goal is, but It’s hard to explain. If I don’t answer him will he leave?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I decided to try and answer to the best of my ability.

“AJ, It’s a little hard to explain, I think Ashley would be the better person to ask. I just want a place for kids like us, so they can feel welcome in this stupid school”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“That won’t stop us from having a blast though” I said trying to stir up another part in the conversation

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I should start walking home, but tell me more about this ‘blast'” he said while getting up. Ashley and I have been working on something including the spring fling dance.

“I’ll explain tomorrow, but it’s big and it’s gonna be awesome” I said.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Huh, alright then I’ll see you tomorrow” I showed him out, and I got back to working on the plan.

~~~ The next day in the cafeteria~~~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“You need to finish it tonight, then Monday she starts setting up” I told Ashley. It was lunch time and we were at our usual table, we were talking about my special piece of paper.

“I will, It’s a Friday anyway so you can come over to the house and we can work together a little bit” she said, then we heard commotion over by the lunch line.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Hey you should not be drinking soda during your sports season…” I told her while trying to ignore the growing noise which seemed to fill up the whole room.

“As long as coach doesn’t know it’s fine” she giggled.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“May I sit with you guys? Great thanks” AJ came over in a hurry. I didn’t have time to process why he was wet…

“Um why are you wet?” Ashley asked, I swear she can read minds.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“That creature started throwing water on me saying something about me being un-pure” He explained just as Liz showed up.

“It was for the little snake’s own good!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“You two freaks keep corrupting him with your club, I have to save his soul! He at least deserves a soulmate” she said while laughing the last sentence out. This is why we hate her, need more information? She walked off to join her boyfriend at the other table. Thank goodness…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Whatever you guys are planning I want in, if she keeps messing with me I’ll do something to get myself suspended.” He said, I slid him the paper and watched as a smirk slowly grew on his face.

“We start next week” Ashley told him, then we move on and get the other members involved.

“I’m in” He said.

And that’s how it all starts, this is going to be a fun spring fling.

~~~

Hiya guys, hope you enjoyed this weeks episode! Something quite interesting is gonna happen at the spring fling, wonder what it is :p . Tomorrow is Easter too! I hope you guys have some fun and I’ll see ya tomorrow with a cute little post!

See ya next time!

~Cady~

Leave a Reply

