Soulmates – Episode 2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Practice is cancelled tonight, however we can’t hold a proper meeting” Ashley said to me. It was now after school, I only had one class with AJ and now I have to check the agenda for our club.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“The agenda is small this week though,” She handed me the paper and I looked it over

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“This also has the list of new members this school year, only three?” I saw, one guy too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“So why can’t we hold a quick meeting for the new members?” I asked her, I was basically buying my time since I knew my parents had a lecture with my name on it.

“School assembly, the principal wants to give the stupid warning to new students about ‘people’ like us…” She explained. I hated it, the school board had tried to get my club shut down for years, but they couldn’t because nothing about it violates any rules! Basically they don’t have a good reason to do it. So instead of closing us, they try to steer students away from us.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Ugh, I’ll drive you home tonight just let me grab my books” I opened my locker and grabbed my books and tablet. I heard arguing in the halls and knew AJ and my bully were near…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Leave me alone chick! It’s my business not yours!” I heard him raise his voice at Liz.

“Oh go join Kat’s club you little rebel snake!” I heard her retort… See what I mean by she provokes us??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We both must have been turning about at the same time, because we knocked heads…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Causing each other to hit the floor…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“KAT! GET OFF MY FRIEND PRETTY BOY!” I heard Ashley shout, she totally misunderstood that, and I hope she realizes that I know him.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Ugh how many times am I gonna hit the ground today…” I heard him groan and mutter. Liz came over and was snickering under her breath, it took strength not to trip her.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“You alright there buddy?” Ashley asked as she helped me up till the room stopped spinning.

“Yeah I’m fine… I gotta get my books” I said focusing on my stuff scattered around.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Here’s your stuff and sorry about that…” He said as he gave me my books. At first I didn’t see my agenda, but then I saw him picking it up and opening it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Sooo… What’s this whole club thing and members?” He asked me. I started thinking over the hundreds of reasons why he’d ask, maybe he just wants to join? I hope…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“It’s a little rebellion where she and a group of weirdos get their soulmate mark removed… It’s disgusting! Don’t tell me your thinking about joining them, don’t you want to have a soulmate?!” Liz started ranting, he gave her a blank stare and went back to looking at me.

I guess I better explain, so I took him to where we meet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“We are called ‘The Outsiders’. We don’t believe in soulmates, and when we are older we have the tattoo removed and try to help others like us” I explained to him, he looked actually interested in the club, maybe he will join.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Perfect for me, I hate that whole lie. It’s been based around my life since I was born and it never made sense to me.” He said as he wrote his name on my paper.

“Wow, um thanks I guess, our next meeting is Friday at my house” I told him, he smiled and left.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I looked at the paper with four members on it. I never expected for that new of a student to join already, there was something about him that was odd…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I looked at Ashley and she looked back, I hope she was thinking the same as I was. This was going to be an interesting year…

~~~

Episode 2 is here, enjoy and happy spring!

Spring break is in two weeks for me 😀 and I am looking so forward to it! But I’ll see you guys next time!

~Cady~

Leave a Reply

