Coming soon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My name is Kat, I am 17 years old and in my senior year of high school. I wish I lived in a normal universe.

I wish we weren’t born with our soulmate’s first name on our wrists… I don’t believe in soulmates.

Where I’m from, the moment you are born you know your soulmate’s first name. Every time your soulmate is near you their middle name appears, and when you meet them their last name appears. At my school everyone is finding their soulmates early and getting married, but not me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started a group with my best friend Ashley, we don’t believe in soulmates, we hide our tattoos and get them removed. We are the outsiders, the outcasts, the kids in the shadows.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my best friend Ashley Sixe, she doesn’t have a middle name, that’s partly why she doesn’t believe in soulmates.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Liz Mary Grace. Shes a bully and engaged at age 16…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my other best friend Andrew, you’ll meet him later in the story…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is me. This is my story, because I want to tell others about my story. I don’t believe in these fairy tales, and I hope you don’t either.

This is the story of Soulmates.

Coming soon, part one.

Leave a Reply

